Know-how


Philipp Belcredi lives in Austria. Philipp’s work with people and organizations in their transformation and development processes stems from a plethora of settings and sources:

Various sources in psychology, various sources of structural constellation work such as SySt ®, hypnotherapeutic work based on the work of Milton Erickson, the solution-focused approach, anthroposophic reference points, the cultural heritage of Christianity and Western civilization, vernacularism, and others.

His activities as a consultant are based on his business know-how, his understanding of natural sciences, a vast knowledge of system theory, and his own experience in leading organizations and teams. His pragmatic change competency stems from several years of experience in various transformation and development projects combined with a consistent solution-focused approach and innovative methodological competence.

“In every process, action and relationship, finding the beneficial balance is important to me – the constellation in which trust and energy will grow and will further lead to understanding, and an increased capacity to act.”

Phillip has studied various subjects in different countries and languages. They include the following:

  • Notre Dame College in Wilcox, Canada
  • Degree in Biology with a major in Ecology from the University of Vienna, Austria
  • and Business Administration from the Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • MBA from the University of Business and Economics of Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Systemic strategy development at OSB International in Vienna
  • Depth psychology, according to the principle of Biotik, under Andreas Elgert
  • Constellation work based on Bert Hellinger under Ilse Maly in Salzburg, Austria
  • Leadership development, organizational development, and personality development based on the anthroposophic perception of human beings according to Livehood. Trained with Elaine Beadle, Mira Companions
  • Systemic consulting and coaching with Greenfield in Vienna, Austria
  • More than 120-days of Syst® long-term consultant training course with Matthias Varga von Kibéd and Insa Sparrer in Piran, Slovenia and in Munich, Germany
  • Hypnosystemic concepts with Dr. Gunther Schmidt at the Milton Erickson Institute of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Systemic conflict coaching at Greenfield in Vienna, Austria
  • Master class coaching with Dr. Jeffrey K. Zeig (a student of Milton Erickson)
  • Connecting with somatic intelligence for generative change, with Stephen Gilligan
  • And many more …

Following two international sports careers in ice hockey and sailing during his studies, Philipp worked as an executive, manager, managing director and board member of multinational enterprises owning well-known brands. Then he had the desire to become self-employed as a systematist. Before he became self-employed, Philipp had already spent several years studying a number of subjects alongside his professional career, including depth psychology, systemic constellation work, and the anthroposophical concept of man.

Philipp works on development and transformation processes for and with individuals as well as organizations and companies of all shapes and sizes. The latter includes industry, trade, politics, public administration, and NGOs.
His vast repertoire spans everything from 20 years’ experience in constellation work to controllable figures, data, and facts. It also includes everything from working with values and changes of perspective inspired by shamanism to stringent economic processes characterized by pressure to produce results. As a biologist, scientific approaches are as readily accessible to him as metaphors, and mysticism; economic facts as well as concepts of hypnosystemic work, and a deeply founded understanding in psychology.

The wide spectrum of experiences that has shaped Philipp’s background, his extensive expertise, and his interest in interdisciplinary understanding and exchanging knowledge about interrelationships have merged into an ability to interface with a wide variety of subjects, disciplines, and fields. He translates between wildly divergent approaches and fields of knowledge, rendering complex interrelations transparent. He decodes a variety of concepts and makes complex situations understandable in a manner that is clear, simple, and pragmatic.

Philipp Belcredi describes his work as “context-related, difference-based interventions.” When put into practice, this simply means solving complex situations in a transparent and pragmatic manner.

Know-how


Philipp Belcredi lebt in Österreich. Der Hintergrund und die Quellen von Philipps Arbeit mit Menschen und Organisationen in Veränderungs- und Entwicklungsprozessen sind vielseitig:

Unterschiedliche Quellen der Psychologie, unterschiedliche Quellen der Struktur-Aufstellungsarbeit wie u.a. Syst, hypnotherapeutische Arbeit nach Milton Erickson, der lösungsfokussierte Ansatz, anthroposophische Bezugspunkte, die christlich-abendländische Kulturwiege, der Volksmund und andere.

Grundlage der beraterischen Arbeit bilden das betriebswirtschaftliche Know-how, das naturwissenschaftliche Verständnis, fundierte systemtheoretische Kenntnisse und die eigene Führungserfahrung in Organisationen und Teams. Die pragmatische Change-Kompetenz ergibt sich aus langjähriger Erfahrung in unterschiedlichsten Veränderungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten, die mit der konsequent lösungsfokussierten Arbeitsweise und innovativer Methodenkompetenz verbunden wird.

„In allen Prozessen, Handlungen und Beziehungen ist es mir wichtig darauf zu achten, das wohltuende Maß zu finden – jene Konstellation, die Vertrauen und Energie vermehrt und über Verständnis unsere Handlungsfähigkeit erweitert.“

Philipp absolvierte zahlreichen Ausbildungen in unterschiedlichen Ländern und Sprachen. Dazu zählen:

  • Notre Dame College in Wilcox, Canada
  • Studium der Biologie, Fachbereich Ökologie an der Universität Wien, Österreich
  • Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien
  • MBA an der Université de Lausanne, Schweiz
  • Systemische Strategieentwicklung bei OSB International in Wien
  • Tiefenpsychologische Arbeit nach Biotik bei Andreas Elgert
  • Aufstellungsarbeit nach Bert Hellinger bei Ilse Maly in Salzburg, Österreich
  • Führung, Organisations-Entwicklung und Persönlichkeitsentwicklung basierend auf dem anthroposophischen Menschenbild nach Livehood bei Elaine Beadle, Mira Companions
  • Systemische Beratung und systemisches Coaching bei Greenfield in Wien, Österreich
  • 120 Tage SySt® Langzeit-Berater-Ausbildung bei Matthias Varga von Kibéd und Insa Sparrer in Piran, Slowenien und München, Deutschland
  • Hypno-systemsiche Konzepte bei Dr. Gunther Schmidt am Milton Erickson Institut, Heidelberg, Deutschland
  • Systemisches Konfliktcoaching bei Greenfield in Wien, Österreich
  • Master Class Coaching bei Dr. Jeffrey K. Zeig (Schüler von Milton Erickson)
  • Connecting with Somatic Intelligence for Generative Change, bei Stephen Gilligan
  • Und andere …

Nach zwei internationalen Sport-Karrieren im Eishockey und Segeln während seines Studiums arbeitete er als Führungskraft, Manager, Geschäftsführer und Vorstand in großen Markenartikel-Unternehmen in Industrie und Handel, bis er sich aus einem Anliegen heraus als Systemiker selbständig machte. Vor diesem Schritt hatte sich Philipp neben seiner beruflichen Karriere bereits viele Jahre mit Tiefenpsychologie, systemischer Aufstellungs-arbeit und dem anthroposophischen Menschenbild beschäftigt.

Philipp arbeitet sowohl mit Menschen individuell, als auch mit Organisationen und Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen an deren Entwicklungs- und Veränderungsprozessen. Dazu gehören Industrie, Handel, Politik, öffentliche Verwaltung und NGOs.
Das breite Repertoire reicht dabei von 20 Jahren Aufstellungserfahrung bis zu controlling-fähigen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten; von Werte-Arbeit und Perspektivenwechsel nach schamanischer Art, bis zu stringenten wirtschaftlichen Prozessen mit Ergebnisdruck. Naturwissenschaftliche Zugänge sind dem studierten Biologen ebenso zugänglich wie Metaphern und Mystik, wirtschaftliche Fakten genauso wie hypno-systemische Konzepte und psychologisches Verständnis.

Die Breite von Philipps Erfahrungshintergrund, sein umfassendes Wissen und sein Interesse an interdisziplinärem Verständnis und Austausch über die Zusammenhänge verschmelzen zu einer hohen Anschlussfähigkeit des Ökologen und Systemikers in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, Disziplinen und Richtungen. Er übersetzt zwischen den unterschiedlichsten Ansätzen und Wissensgebieten und macht dadurch komplexe Zusammenhänge anschaulich, einfach und pragmatisch verständlich.

Philipp Belcredi nennt seine Arbeit selbst „kontextbezogene, unterschiedsbasierte Interventionen“. In der Praxis heißt das: komplexe Situationen nachvollziehbar und pragmatisch lösen.